## Meeting Between Election Sub-Committee & EC Members Minutes of the Meeting-7<sup>th</sup> May 2016

The Meeting		
Date: 7 May 2016	Time: 10:00 to 13:00 Hrs Place: Marinecare Office, Agrabad Chittagong	
Meeting called	Capt.Fasihur Rahman – Chairman Election Sub Committee – 2016-18	
Facilitator	Capt.Fasihur Rahman	
Note taker	Arifuzzaman- GS Association	
Presided over by	Capt.Fasihur Rahman	
Attendees	1. Capt Fasihur Rahman- Chairman. Election Sub Committee-2016~18	
	2. Capt Kazi ABM Shameem, Member, Election Sub Committee-2016~18	
	3. Capt Ataul Hakim, Member, Election Sub Committee-2016~18	
	4. Capt Shah Alam, Advisor, BMMOA	
	5. Capt Zillur Rahman Bhiyun, President- BMMOA	
	6. ASM Arifuzzaman , GS- BMMOA	
	7. Capt. Moshiur Rahman(Moshiur), Asst. general Secretary, BMMOA	
	8. Md Mahbubur Rahman , Cultural Secretary, BMMOA	
	9.Mohammed Imrul Haque, AGS, BMMOA	
Welcome address	<ul> <li>The Chairman welcomedthe attending members and thanked forcoming in the meeting ontime.</li> </ul>	
Agenda Item-1:	Voter List Update	
Decision	<ul> <li>EC committee will submit the updated voter list by 15<sup>th</sup> May 2016 to the Election Committee.</li> <li>The criteria to be included in the voter list are as follows         <ul> <li>All life members will be automatically voters for this Election 2016.</li> <li>All other member will be eligible for voting if subscription fees are cleared up to April 2016.</li> </ul> </li> <li>Voter list will be circulated through BD Mariners Email group for their feedback and follow up by BMMOA.</li> </ul>	
Agenda Item-2:	Electronic Voting System	
Decision	<ul> <li>BMMOA to check with their Website designer to introduce this electronic voting system and once agreed can inform voting process to all members through various information gadget.</li> <li>Additionally Ballot paper can be downloaded from website and BD Mariners Group mail and can be mailed to specific mailing Id – <a href="mailto:bmmoa.election@gmail.com">bmmoa.election@gmail.com</a> once completed.</li> </ul>	

Capt. Fasihur Rahman —	8 da
Chairman Election Sub Committee – 2016-18	WW S
Capt Kazi ABM Shameem,	Come
Member, Election Sub Committee-2016~18	O-Lay
Capt Shah Alam, Advisor, BMMOA	Cara holann
Capt Zillur Rahman Bhiyun, President- BMMOA	30 M. 07 MAY 2016
ASM Arifuzzaman , GS- BMMOA	(A)